Grassroots Resistance in Israel & Palestine

Just over a week ago, I posted the topics for a teach-in that I spoke at. It went really well, there were some interesting talks and I was really happy with how mine was recieved, given it was the first time I’d spoken on that specific topic.

Anyway, my talk was based on a powerpoint presentation I made, which you can download by clicking here. Thanks to Anarchobase for hosting it! I also showed a 5 minute video of one of the weekly protests in Bil’in, which is available on Mishtara.org.

I’m not going to type up my speech, as…well, I kinda made it up as I went along, to be honest, using the presentation to guide the topics and groups I spoke about. If anyone wants to know more about anything in the presentation though, feel free to ask questions in the comments, and if there’s enough maybe I’ll write something more detailed. If you’re interested in this sort of thing, a short post of mine from a little while ago on anarchist resistance in Israel may be worth reading.

3 Responses to Grassroots Resistance in Israel & Palestine

  1. Abdul el Razir says:

    i think powerpoint is over rated

  2. Asher says:

    I made the presentation in OpenOffice Impress, a free alternative to M$ Office.

  3. –Blogs alliance proposal to the freedom in Palestine–

    “A man who looks the wall is only a man alone.
    But two men who are looking the wall are the beginning of a escape”

    Dear Friend,
    do you want to exchange link with us?

    http://guerrillaradio.iobloggo.com/

    The power of a union is the power of the numbers.

    We are a strong blog PRO-UMANRIGHTS, so
    for a FREE PALESTINE.

    My name is Vittorio,
    and for my peace-activism i was in also in prison in Israel,

    http://www.aljazeera.com/cgi-bin/news_service/middle_east_full_story.asp?service_ID=10235

    (nice democracy there…)
    I propos to you this exchange also if my blog is in italian;
    sometimes the feeling of images, sentiments, ideals,
    are more strong than the different of language.

    respect
    Al Mukawama!!!

    Vittorio Arrigoni.

    http://guerrillaradio.iobloggo.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

