Solidarity Issue #5 out now! Free newssheet from AWSM

Issue 5 - September 2009Download issue in .pdf format (650KB)

The fifth issue of Solidarity, free newssheet of the Aotearoa Workers Solidarity Movement. Download the .pdf above, or click below to read the contents online.

Contents:

If you want to make sure you don’t miss an issue of Solidarity, you can subscribe to either the print or electronic version.

To subscribe to the AWSM announcements list, put your email address in the form on the top right of each page on our website, http://www.awsm.org.nz.

Subscribers will be sent .pdf copies of Solidarity each month, along with other publications produced by AWSM and ocasional information – we promise we won’t spam you with a ton of useless stuff though! The electronic copy is identical to the print version.

Or, you can subscribe to the print edition to receive a copy of Solidarity in the post. $8 for 12 issues. Mail a cheque to AWSM, PO Box 6387, Wellington 6141, or contact us to organise an alternative method of payment.

16 Responses to Solidarity Issue #5 out now! Free newssheet from AWSM

  1. IMESS says:

    “Government razor gangs have been going through departmental budgets cutting jobs all over the show. As a result, over 2000 government workers up and down the country have lost their jobs this year.”

    I don’t get it. You’re an anarchist – isn’t smaller government exactly what you’re fighting for?

    And the comments about the dole being pitifully low – again, you’re an anarchist, aren’t you completely against ANY government mediated income distribution?

  2. Slava says:

    Comrades!
    Our group struggles for rights of teachers now. After last election in Olkhovski district of Volgograd region (Russia), reelecting head of district discharged 4 principales of village schools, teacher of music from Olkhovka, 9 social workers. We are sure that it is real political repressions.
    See our film here: http://www.kavkaz-uzel.ru/blogs/posts/2827
    You can write your comments in English.
    Thanx for coexistence!

  3. keval says:

    Thanks, useful material. Has added your blog in bookmarks.

  4. Hello, everything is going fine here and ofcourse every one
    is sharing facts, that’s actually good, keep up writing.

  5. Howdy guys, I am a bit of a cup of joe lover.
    I’d like to say hello here I personally had been reading this write-up and truthfully enjoyed it. It offers several sincerely good insights that I can digest. I have got to mention, I’ve ended up unhappy just
    lately since my best friend isn’t with me. Browsing the on-line world provides me with some piece of mind . I would personally choose to thank you for doing this useful web page which helps pass on the word with regards to coffee even more! I was curious as to if you provide rss opt-in list so I can always keep updated on this page.

  6. I was curious if you ever considered changing the page layout of your website?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  7. Touche. Great arguments. Keep up the great effort.

  8. Kassie says:

    I appreciate, lead to I discovered just what I used
    to be taking a look for. You have ended my four day long hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  9. Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download
    it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog
    shine. Please let me know where you got your design. Many thanks

  10. Ashely says:

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me
    to come here and visit more often. Did you hire
    out a designer to create your theme? Excellent work!

  11. Asking questions are actually fastidious thing if you are not understanding something fully, except this post
    presents fastidious understanding yet.

  12. chiropractic says:

    If you are going for finest contents like myself, only pay
    a quick visit this site daily because it offers quality contents,
    thanks

  13. What’s up, the whole thing is going nicely here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that’s genuinely good, keep up writing.

  14. Lynette says:

    Good day! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout
    out and say I really enjoy reading your posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics?
    Thanks!

  15. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very helpful info particularly the last part :) I care for such info much.
    I was seeking this certain information for a very long
    time. Thank you and good luck.

  16. I think the admin of this web site is in fact working hard in favor of his web site,
    for the reason that here every stuff is quality based material.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

